Board of Directors

People on Mt. Washington

The Great Basin National Park Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors based in Nevada, with members ranging from California to Texas. The Board decides the organization's priorities for projects, partnerships, funding, and outreach in conjunction with Park staff.


Ms. Bonnie Bryan (1939-2016)


Senator Harry Reid (1939-2021)

Honorary Director

Mr. Steven Brown

Board Emeritus

Mr. Dave Tilford

Board Emeritus

Ms. Mary Simmons

Board Emeritus




Dr. Briget Eastep

Foundation Chair

Dr. John Kenney

Vice Chair

Ms. Alicia Reban


Mr. Jeremy R. Reichenberg

Treasurer, Finance & Planning Chair

Dr. Melodi Rodrigue

Great Basin Observatory Chair





Dr. Kenji Hakuta

Education & Outreach Chair

Senator Richard Bryan

Mr. Greg Fine

Ms. Rebecca Mills

Mr. Robert Morrill

Mr. Mike Niggli

Senator Julia Ratti

Mr. Kevin Robison

Mr. F. McClure Wallace